Thovson Presidential Award

Each year, the NNJR President has the option of awarding the Dennis and Marlys Thovson Presidential Award to the individual who has demonstrated exceptional service to NNJR. This year has been a difficult year for our Committee Chairs who, due to the pandemic, had to completely rethink and reinvent how we interact and communicate with our members.

With that in mind, it is my pleasure to announce that this year’s award will be shared by two members of our Board of Governors for their efforts on behalf of NNJR. They are Petra Swift, Porscheforus Editor and Shannon Muller, Program Chair.

When our printer could no longer guarantee production of our monthly magazine, Petra took it upon herself to convert Porscheforus from print to digital and was able to do that without missing a single edition. And while doing so, she created a digital magazine with full color photos, multiple links and other features not possible in the past.

When we were no longer able to meet in person due to Covid-19, Shannon set about to transform our monthly Program into a dynamic, engaging digital format that tripled the number of attendees and created a video library for members to enjoy at their leisure.

Please join me in thanking Petra and Shannon for their exceptional contributions to NNJR in 2020. And be sure to read the December issue of Porscheforus for more details.

Janice Ernsting
President NNJR