MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING NORTHERN NEW JERSEY REGION PORSCHE CLUB OF AMERICA Hybrid meeting: VFW Hall, Morris Plains, NJ / Virtual via ZOOM November 16, 2021

Pursuant to ARTICLE IV of the Bylaws of the Northern New Jersey Region, Porsche Club of America, President Janice Ernsting called the Annual Meeting to order at 7:35pm on November 16, 2021. Janice asked for a motion to approve the Minutes of the November 17, 2020 Annual Meeting as published in the December 2020 issue of *Porscheforus*. Knute Hancock so moved, the motion was seconded by Jim Vinci and there being no further discussion, was carried by a show of hands.

Pursuant to Article VII of the Bylaws, in the absence of the Secretary, Janice appointed Bill Gilbert as Secretary *protem* to assume the duties of the Secretary with respect to the Annual Meeting.

The sole item on the agenda was the election of Officers and Governors for the year 2022.

Steve Corodemus acted as Election Chairperson. Pursuant to Article X of the Bylaws, the Election Chairperson conducted the election. Steve certified that, per the Bylaws, a Nominating Committee had been appointed by the President and approved by the Board of Governors to select candidates for 2022 Officers and Governors. The Nominating Committee consisted of Tom Swift, Chair, Lou Hudyman, Shannon Muller, Anthony Wartel, and Alan Zambarano.

This Committee, operating in accordance with Article X of the Bylaws, selected the following members as candidates for the offices indicated to serve during the 2021 calendar year:

President:	Rich Barry
Vice-President:	Lester Cheng
Secretary:	Cindy Cristello
Treasurer:	Kim Aievoli
Governor:	Doug Holcomb
Governor	Hubert King
Governor:	Rudy Samsel

The names of the nominees have been published in accordance with Article X of the Bylaws. All of the candidates expressed to the Nominating Committee a willingness to serve in the position for which they had been nominated either by (i) their presence at this meeting, (ii) so stating in writing to the Election Chair in advance of the meeting, or (iii) appointing an alternate to represent them at the meeting. No other eligible members submitted notice indicating a desire to appear on the ballot. As this Election was not contested, Steve asked for a motion to direct the Secretary *protem* to cast a vote to elect by acclimation the slate of officers presented by the Nominating Committee. John Korossy so moved, and Knute Hancock seconded the motion. The Secretary *protem* cast the vote as directed. The Election Chair turned the meeting back to the President.

There being no additional items on the agenda, Janice asked for a motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting. Knute Hancock so moved. The motion was seconded by Jim Vinci and the Annual Meeting adjourned at 7:45pm.

Respectfully submitted this 21st day of December 2021, with thanks to Bill Gilbert for serving as Secretary *protem*,

Cindy Cristello, Secretary